Implementing TBL

in an

Online Environment

More and more institutions are offering instruction in online synchronous and asynchronous modalities. Some educators are using the team-based learning (“TBL”) methodology. If you are curious to learn more about how they are doing online TBL, this online workshop is for you!

At the end of this online workshop, existing face-to-face TBL educators interested in TBL online as well as educators new to TBL should be able to:

  1. Define online TBL

  2. Experience TBL as a student in an online synchronous modality

  3. Describe how to implement TBL in an online modality

Dates and Times


This workshop is scheduled for 26 March: 

US Eastern time: 9 a.m. - 11 a.m. 

US Pacific Time: 6 a.m. - 8 a.m. 

US Central Time: 8 a.m. - 10 a.m. 

US Mountain Time: 7 a.m. - 9 a.m. 

Singapore: 9 p.m. - 11 p.m. 

London: 1 p.m. - 3 p.m.


Cost

This workshop is free of cost.

Location

 

This workshop will be held online using Zoom Web Conference. More details on how to access the Zoom meeting room will be sent after registration. 

Read the instructions to set up your Zoom account before the workshop. 

The Facilitator

Brian O'Dwyer is a TBL educator and entrepreneur. Having taught with TBL at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University in Singapore for 3 years, he now helps other educators set up their TBL courses through workshops and consulting services. Brian is also the founder of CognaLearn, the company that has created world's leading software for TBL - InteDashboard. 

We have received overwhelming number of registrations. If you are interested in this workshop, drop us an email at shreya@intedashboard.com