Scaling up the use of

Team-Based Learning

Using team-based learning (TBL) beyond your own courses, either across a program or across multiple programs in your institution can bring great benefits and unique challenges. How do educators overcome challenges such as selling TBL to senior managers/administrators, achieving buy in, assuring quality and consistency, and faculty development?

Facilitated by an academic who has introduced TBL as the main learning and teaching strategy for an undergraduate pharmacy program in the UK and led a project to scale-up TBL more widely within an institution, this workshop aims to explore the benefits and challenges of using TBL at scale and discuss how some of the challenges can be overcome.

By the end of this workshop you will be able to:

  1. Explain the benefits and challenges of using TBL at scale

  2. Promote the benefits of TBL to educators and senior managers/administrators

  3. Devise a strategy for overcoming the challenges of using TBL at scale

Date and Time

 

We will be offering this on Wednesday, 31 July 2019 at 9:00 AM New York time / 2:00 PM London time / 9:00 PM Singapore time /11:00 PM Sydney time.

Can't make it at this time or day? Let us know of your interest and we'll notify you if the workshop is repeated in the future: https://survey.zohopublic.com/zs/OABUxL


Cost
 

This workshop is free of cost.

Location

 

This workshop will be held online using Zoom Web Conference. More details on how to access the Zoom meeting room will be sent after registration. 

The Facilitator

Dr Simon Tweddell is Associate Head of the School of Pharmacy and Medical Sciences and a Senior Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice at the University of Bradford in the UK. During 2011, Simon project managed the development of a new employer-informed, outcomes-based pharmacy curriculum, which is delivered predominantly by Team-Based Learning. Simon is the inaugural chair of the board of the European Team-Based Learning Community and sits on the global Steering Committee of the Team-Based Learning Collaborative. Simon is a Principal Fellow of the Higher Education Academy, a Fellow of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society, an accredited consultant-trainer in Team-Based Learning, and was awarded a National Teaching Fellowship in 2015.

Can't make it at this time or day?

Let us know of your interest and we'll notify you if the workshop is repeated in the future: https://survey.zohopublic.com/zs/OABUxL