Peer Evaluation - 

The Achille’s heel

of TBL

What’s the best way to implement peer evaluation in your unique learning environment? Like the Achille’s tendon, peer evaluation provides foundational support to TBL that promotes individual accountability and team cohesion.

 

It is also a key point of vulnerability. There is risk that focusing on point systems, evaluation forms, grading, and other details may undermine the intrinsic value of peer evaluation and lead to resistance or push-back.

 

In this workshop, participants will consider their goals for using peer evaluations and ways to achieve them. The workshop is facilitated by a TBLC Consultant-Trainer who has implemented TBL in five medical schools and trained others in TBL across disciplines and learner levels.

Date and Time

 

This workshop is offered on 1 August 2019 at 8:00 AM San Francisco / 11:00 AM New York / 4:00 PM London / 11:00 PM Singapore / (2 August 2019) 1:00 AM Sydney.

Can't make it at this time or day? Let us know of your interest and we'll notify you if the workshop is repeated in the future: https://survey.zohopublic.com/zs/OABUxL


Cost
 

This workshop is free of cost.

Location

 

This workshop will be held online using Zoom Web Conference. More details on how to access the Zoom meeting room will be sent after registration. 

The Facilitator

Dr. Burns is a leader developing new medical schools and implementing innovative education programs. Currently, he serves as the Chair of Biomedical Education at California Health Sciences University. Dr. Burns embraces life-long learning himself and has undertaken training in adult education and leadership to add theoretical insight to the practical experience he has gained developing programs and delivering them in the classroom. He shares what he has learned with others through workshops and publications on topics including leadership, student development, curriculum reform, peer evaluation, instructional technology, and inter-professional education. He is a consultant in Team-Based Learning and has guided faculty in arts and sciences, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacy, and veterinary medicine to become TBL trailblazers.

Can't make it at this time or day?

Let us know of your interest and we'll notify you if the workshop is repeated in the future: https://survey.zohopublic.com/zs/OABUxL