Developing 

Application Exercises

Description  

 

4S applications are one of the most important elements of Team-based learning (“TBL”).  Successful TBL sessions can often depending on the effectiveness of the 4S application exercise.  This TBL fundamentals workshop is designed to introduce the elements of creating 4S applications.

Audience 

 

Educators interested in developing 4S application exercises and experiencing TBL in a synchronous online modality.

Format 

 

This workshop will be conducted using the TBL methodology in a synchronous online modality.

 

Objectives

 

At the end of this session, participants should be able to:

1.       Define the “4S” application exercises (Same problem, Specific choice, Significant problem, Simultaneous report)

2.       Explain why they are important for TBL

3.       Describe the key factors in developing 4S application exercises

4.       Experience TBL in an online synchronous modality

Dates and Times

 

This workshop will be held on Thursday, 18 July 2019 at 11:00 AM Singapore / 1:00 PM Sydney. For those of you in the United States, this workshop is on Wednesday, 17 July 2019 at 8:00 PM San Francisco / 11:00 PM New York time. 

Can't make it at this time or day? Let us know of your interest and we'll notify you if the workshop is repeated in the future: https://survey.zohopublic.com/zs/OABUxL

Cost
 

This workshop is free of cost.

Location

 

This workshop will be held online using Zoom Web Conference. More details on how to access the Zoom meeting room will be sent after registration. 

The Facilitator

Brian O'Dwyer is a TBL educator and entrepreneur. Having taught with TBL at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University in Singapore for 3 years, he now helps other educators set up their TBL courses through workshops and consulting services. Brian is also the founder of intedashboard.com, the world's leading software for TBL.

Can't make it at this time or day?

Let us know of your interest and we'll notify you if the workshop is repeated in the future: https://survey.zohopublic.com/zs/OABUxL